Mobile Menu

C W Klassen Award Recipients

Award Recipients

1972  Clarence Klassen, Springfield

1973  Dr. William D. Hatfield, Decatur

1974  Clifford Fore, Edwardsville

1975  E. Jack Beatty, Urbana

1976  A. Paul Troemper, Springfield

1977  J. Edward Meers, Chicago Heights

1978  Howard Southerland, Bloomington

1979  Charles E. Hughes, Jr., Decatur

1980  Lawrence Madden, Freeport

1981  William H. Busch, Springfield

1982  Jeremiah F. Reynolds, North Aurora

1983  Ralph L. Evans, Peoria

1984  Michael P. Mauzy, Buffalo Grove

1985  Albin D. Pagorski, Elgin

1986  Anthony J. LaRocca, Addison

1987  George L. Hankammer, Belleville

1988  Gerald L. Peters, Springfield

1989  Richard S. Nelle, Springfield

1990  Ralph E. Pfister, Yorkville

1991  Dr. John T. Pfeffer, Urbana

1992  Roger C. Andrew, Springfield

1993  David L. Miller, Rantoul

1994  Gary W. Brinkmeyer, Charleston

1995  George H. Stevens, Moline

1996  David J. Kaptain, Elgin

1997  Robert J. Voss, Springfield

1998  Nancy A. Harris, Edwardsville

1999  Charles L. Williams, Decatur

2000  Phillip C. Morgan, Danville

2001  Harold W. Harty, Joliet

2002  Gregory J. Brunst, Addison

2003  Samuel T. McNeilly, LaSalle

2004  Kenneth A. Alderson, Springfield

2005  Michael S. Garretson, Springfield

2006  J. Michael Callahan, Bloomington

2007  Phillip E. Brandenburg, Du Quoin

2008  Ross S. Nelson, Lake In The Hills  

2009  Larry N. Hughes, Peoria

2010 Joseph A. Koronkowski, Champaign

2011 David L. Sullivan, Pontiac              

2012 Paul Shetley, ERTC                      

2013 Bruce Butler, Urbana-Champaign SD  

2014 Lawrence Quick, Robinson            

2015 Ron Smith, Fairfield                 

2016 John LaRocca, Roselle    

2017 Bob Mosher, IEPA

2018 Rick Manner, Urbana-Champaign SD

2019 Douglas Armstrong, Addison

2020 Roger Callaway, Springfield

2021 Jeff Holste, IEPA

2022 David Hermes, Homer

Outstanding Service Award

The Clarence W. Klassen Outstanding Service Award is presented each year by the Illinois Association of Water Pollution Control Operators, to an individual whose achievements in the wastewater field, within the State of Illinois, best exemplifies the standards of extraordinary personal service, as set by Clarence W. Klassen, former Technical Secretary and Chief Engineer of the Illinois Sanitary Water Board.

Clarence  W. Klassen Nomination Form

President Dave Hermes presenting the Clarenece W.
Klassen Award to Bruce Butler