Mobile Menu



Congratulations to the IAWPCO Award Nominees of 2023!

Award recipients will be announced and during the awards ceremony at the 89th Annual IAWPCO Awards Banquet on the March 20th following the conclusion of the 2024 Illinois Wastewater Professionals Conference.


Clarence W. Klassen Outstanding Service Award
Recipient announced at the awards ceremony

Group 1 Plant of the Year
Kishwaukee Water Reclamation District
City of Elmhurst
Sangamon County WRD-Sugar Creek Facility
City of Belleville


Group 2 Plant of the Year
City of Rock Falls
Village of Roselle
Village of Channahon
City of Murphysboro

Group 3 Plant of the Year
City of Tuscola
Greater Chillicothe Sanitary District
Hennepin Public water District STP
Dubois Center Camp

Group 4 Plant of the Year
Spoon Valley Lake Sanitary District
Village of Maple Park
City of Martinsville
City of Vandalia

Industrial Plant of the Year
No Nominees

Operator of the Year
Brad Powers-City of Washington
Lisa Perry-City of Rock Island
Ed Brown-Fox River Water Reclamation District
Jay Godt-City of Belleville


Past Awards Banquet Photos